Ladybrille® Magazine
You Are Reading

Self Proclaimed ‘Success Catalyst’ Eunice Omole to Host ‘Hello Africa’ on Mo’ Abudu’s EbonyLife TV

0
Business Film

Self Proclaimed ‘Success Catalyst’ Eunice Omole to Host ‘Hello Africa’ on Mo’ Abudu’s EbonyLife TV

Eunice Omole, who was featured earlier this year as one of Ladybrille’s  ’20 Influential African Women Entrepreneurs & Leaders in America to Watch in 2016,’ has been named host of a new show on Mo’Abudu’s EbonyLife TV.

The show “Hello Africa” will see Omole interviewing some of Africa’s most inspirational and successful celebrities. Indeed, during the first season of Hello Africa, Omole is scheduled to interview guests such as AKON, Marcus Samuelsson, Ayaan and Idyl Mohallim, Femi Kuti, Florence ‘DJ Cuppy’ Otedola, Ivan Kagame, Kevin Olusola, and Peres Owino.

Omole is also the producer of the show and recently joined EbonyLife TV as Chief Strategy Officer.

“Hello Africa seeks to tell the quintessential African story through industrious, enterprising and brilliant minds that are proud of their heritage and determined to change the misconceptions of Africa and Africans around the world,” said the self proclaimed ‘Success Catalyst’ and alumna of Columbia University, School of Journalism.

EbonyLife TV is available via the DStv platform in 49 African countries, including South Africa and countries in Southern Africa. The channel is ranked as the most-watched channel within its demographic, youth and women ages 18 to 34. Each year, EbonyLife TV offers more than 1000 hours of original, quality Anglo-African entertainment programming. Eighty percent of content offered by EbonyLife TV is exclusive to the channel, making it the largest self-owned library in Africa.

Current programming offered by EbonyLife TV includes homegrown shows in the areas of music, lifestyle, drama, film, talk, comedy, reality, sports, and more. Current programming includes The Spot, EL Now, EL Reports, The Filmhouse, Married to the Game, Ay’s Crib, Oasis, and more.

Hello Africa will air its first episode on June 11, 2016, on EbonyLife TV. Showtimes for Hello Africa are: Saturdays 8:30PM WAT/9:30PM CAT, Sundays 7:30PM WAT/8:30PM CAT, Tuesdays 9:30PM WAT/10:30PM CAT. For more information visit http://ebonylifetv.com/hello-africa

Courtesy photo

About Author

Founded in 2007, Ladybrille® Magazine is a California based pioneer digital publication demystifying the image of Africans in the west through contemporary African fashion and celebrating the brilliant woman in business and leadership, with an emphasis on the African woman in the diaspora. Our coverage includes stories on capital, access to markets, expertise, hiring and retention, sales, marketing, and promotions.

Leave a Reply